top of page

Troop 37 News - 10/17/2023

Regular Troop Meeting, Friday October 20 at 7:30 PM

  • We will be working on camping and the care of camping equipment

  • Class B uniforms

  • Bring your handbooks

  • Program Patrol- Striking Cobras

  • Service Patrol- Sly Foxes- please arrive by 7:15 to set up

November Camping Trip- this is a backpacking trip. On Friday, November 17, we will come to the meeting with our backpacks packed. We will have a gear shakedown. We will then, watch a movie, eat some snacks and sleep in the LCH. On Saturday morning, we will wake up, eat breakfast and then backpack to Pouch Camp where we will spend the night in lean-tos. On Sunday, November 19, we will backpack back to the school. Cost for the trip is $30. Permission slip is attached. Payment is due ASAP, but no later than Friday, November 3.

Upcoming Events

Friday, October 20- Regular Troop Meeting at 7:30

Friday, October 27- Troop 37 Court of Honor at 7:30

Thursday, November 2- Parents Committee Meeting at 7:30

Friday, November 3- Regular Trop Meeting/Merit badge meeting- Payment Due, Pouch Camp

Saturday, November 4- Scouting for Food, time and place TBD

Sunday, November 5- Troop 37 Pancake Breakfast

Friday, November 10- Regular Troop Meeting at 7:30

Friday, November 17- to Sunday November 19- Backpacking Trip, Pouch Camp

Friday, November 24- No Meeting

Thanks,

Rob Pfuhler

Scoutmaster, Troop 37


Permission.Pouch.23
.pdf
Download PDF • 123KB

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

High School Age Camping Trip- due to a lack of interest from the older scouts and a lack of adult leaders, this weekend’s trip is unfortunately cancelled. Those who paid may get a refund. Parents Com

Thank you all for paying your deposits on time.  I submitted payment to Philmony today for 12 scouts and 6 adults.   This gives us 2 treks with 6 scouts and 3 adults each.  For those of you unfamiliar

The Holy Name Society has again asked for high school age volunteers this Saturday, December 2 to assist with setting up the Nativity and putting Christmas lights on the trees that were put up last we

bottom of page