top of page

Troop 37 News - 10/9/2023

No Troop Meeting this week- Goose Pond Camping Trip. More info to follow


November Camping Trip- this is a backpacking trip. On Friday, November 17, we will come to the meeting with our backpacks packed. We will have a gear shakedown. We will then, watch a movie, eat some snacks and sleep in the LCH. On Saturday morning, we will wake up, eat breakfast and then backpack to Pouch Camp where we will spend the night in lean-tos. On Sunday, November 19, we will backpack back to the school. Cost for the trip is $30. Permission slip is attached. Payment is due ASAP, but no later than Friday, November 3.


New Web Site- We are pleased to report that through the hard work of Donna Heffernan, Wiktor Moroz, Evan Gottlieb and Webmaster Liam Heffernan-Wilcox, Troop 37 now has a new website which may be found here- bsatroop37.us . The site will eventually contain all of the information in the weekly e-mails, forms and much more. Please bookmark the site and check back often.


Upcoming Events

Friday, October 13- to Sunday October 15- Camping Trip, Goose Pond Scout Reservation

Friday, October 20- Troop 37 Court of Honor at 7:30

Friday, October 27- Regular Troop Meeting

Friday, November 3- Regular Trop Meeting/Merit badge meeting- Payment Due, Pouch Camp

Saturday, November 4- Scouting for Food, time and place TBD

Sunday, November 5- Troop 37 Pancake Breakfast

Friday, November 10- Regular Troop Meeting at 7:30

Friday, November 17- to Sunday November 19- Backpacking Trip, Pouch Camp


Thanks, Rob Pfuhler Scoutmaster, Troop 37


Permission.Pouch.23
.pdf
Download PDF • 123KB

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Troop News - 05/13/2024

No Troop Meeting- Camp-o-Ree- more info to follow Payments and Deadlines: Breakfast at Landingville Fire House on the way to Hawk Mountain on Sunday, July 14- $13 per person (scouts/leaders are paid f

Flags on Graves

On Saturday, May 25 at 10 am we will be placing flags on Veterans’ graves at Silver Mount Cemetery at 918 Victory Boulevard (across from Silver Lake Golf Course).  Please see the attached flyer.  We w

Hawk Mountain - Microtel Information

To All Troop 37 Parents: We have reserved a block of 20 rooms at the Microtel in Hamburg, Pennsylvania on Friday, July 19th, so that you can attend the parent barbeque with your scout. The family barb

Comments


bottom of page