top of page

Troop 37 News - 10/2/2023

Parents Committee Meeting- Thursday, October 5 at 7:30- link may be found here . The Troop definitely needs help in a number of areas. Everyone is encouraged to join the meeting.

Regular Troop Meeting – Friday, October 6 at 7:30

  • Religious Emblems- those scouts working with Mrs. Perera and Mr. Jerome on the Religious Emblems awards will meet at 6:15

  • Greenbar Meeting at 6:30- all Greenbar members are required to attend

  • Class A Uniforms

  • We will be preparing for the upcoming camping trip

  • Program Patrol- Pink Panthers

  • Service Patrol- Howling Coyotes. Please arrive at 7:15 to set up

November Camping Trip- this is a backpacking trip. On Friday, November 17, we will come to the meeting with our backpacks packed. We will have a gear shakedown. We will then, watch a movie, eat some snacks and sleep in the LCH. On Saturday morning, we will wake up, eat breakfast and then backpack to Pouch Camp where we will spend the night in lean-tos. On Sunday, November 19, we will backpack back to the school. Cost for the trip is $30. Permission slip is attached. Payment is due ASAP, but no later than Friday, November 3.

New Web Site- We are pleased to report that through the hard work of Donna Heffernan, Wiktor Moroz, Evan Gottlieb and Webmaster Liam Heffernan-Wilcox, Troop 37 now has a new website which may be found here- bsatroop37.us . The site will eventually contain all of the information in the weekly e-mails, forms and much more. Please bookmark the site and check back often.

Philmont Guys- Most of the Troop equipment has still not been returned. Please bring it to this meeting.


Upcoming Events

Friday, October 6- Regular Troop Meeting at 7:30

Friday, October 13- to Sunday October 15- Camping Trip, Goose Pond Scout Reservation

Friday, October 20- Troop 37 Court of Honor at 7:30

Friday, October 27- Regular Troop Meeting

Friday, November 3- Regular Trop Meeting/Merit badge meeting- Payment Due, Pouch Camp

Saturday, November 4- Scouting for Food, time and place TBD

Sunday, November 5- Troop 37 Pancake Breakfast

Friday, November 10- Regular Troop Meeting at 7:30


Thanks, Rob Pfuhler Scoutmaster, Troop 37



Permission.Pouch.23
.pdf
Download PDF • 123KB

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Ferry Hawks Scout Night

On Friday, May 31, instead of a Troop Meeting, you have the opportunity to attend Scout Night with the Ferry Hawks.  Please see the attached flyer.  As you will see, there are different packages.  $3

Troop 37 News - 04/08/2024

Parents Committee Meeting- Thursday, April 11 at 7:30.  Link may be found here.  All parents are encouraged to attend Regular Troop Meeting- Friday, April 12 at 7:30 Greenbar will meet at 6:30.  All G

Troop News - 04/01/2024

Parents Committee Meeting- Thursday, April 4 at 7:30.  Link may be found here.  All parents are encouraged to attend No Troop Meeting this week- Maritime Camp-o-Ree- details to follow. Upcoming Events

Comments


bottom of page